Home » , , , , , » The Witcher 3 Gets an Official Vinyl Soundtrack

The Witcher 3 Gets an Official Vinyl Soundtrack

Almost all avid "The Witcher 3" fans are probably hoping to have this and today, we are glad to report that CD Projekt have released a special vinyl soundtrack for The Witcher 3. Featuring 35 total tracks, this soundtrack features four tracks which were previously only available to those who pre-ordered The Witcher 3.

Created in partnership with Spacelab9, this soundtrack comes with two silver vinyl discs - probably to match Geralt’s hair - along with a special slip-cover showing a rampaging Leshen. The four exclusive tracks are Fields of Ard Skellig, Ladies of the Woods, Merchants of Novigrad and Hunt or Be Hunted, which are not available on any digital versions of The Witcher 3 soundtrack.

Along with this standard silver edition, there will be a limited three-disc edition which contains the soundtrack from the Hearts of Stone expansion. Only 500 of these limited edition vinyls will be made available to the public, so expect to put down a fair few crowns if you want to buy this limited edition.

The full track listing is available on ThinkGeek, with the soundtrack set to go on sale on June 2. It goes for $29.99, making it quite the deal for this silver vinyl. According to Spacelab9, the limited edition will be available via Gaya Entertainment, so make sure to check there on June 2 if you are a super Witcher fan. Expect copies to be snapped up quick, so you’d best set a reminder to grab a copy.

Below are all the track included:

Track List

  1. The Trail
  2. Geralt of Rivia
  3. Eredin, King of the Hunt
  4. Wake up, Ciri
  5. Aen Seidhe
  6. Commanding the Fury
  7. Emhyr var Emreis
  8. Spikeroog

  1. Silver for Monsters
  2. The Nightingale
  3. City of Intrigues
  4. The Hunter's Path
  5. Widow-maker
  6. The Vagabond
  7. ...Steel for Humans
  8. Fate Calls
  9. Drink up, there's more!

  1. After the Storm
  2. Cloak and Dagger
  3. Blood on the Cobblestones
  4. Farewell, old Friend
  5. The Song of the Sword-Dancer
  6. The Hunt is Coming
  7. The Fields of Ard Skellig
  8. Ladies of the Woods
  9. I name thee Dea and Embrace thee as my Daughter

  1. In the Giant's Shadow
  2. Merchants of Novigrad
  3. A Story you won't Believe
  4. Go for it
  5. The Wolf and the Swallow
  6. Like a Wounded Animal
  7. Words on Wind
  8. On thin ice
  9. Hunt or be Hunted